Our people

The inland navigation section committee

The inland navigation section represents almost 56,000 workers in 86 unions around the world. The steering committee for this section is elected democratically.


Nick Bramley (NI, Switzerland)

Vice Chair

Yuri Sukhorukov (SUC, Russia)

Vice Chair (Latin America/Caribbean)

Julio Benjamin Gonzalez Insfran (CPOFPCM, Argentina)

Vice Chair (Asia/Pacific)
Ashiqul Alam Chowdhury (BNSF, Bangladesh)

Women's Representative

Valerie Latron (CFDT, France)

Young Transport Workers’ Representative

Cinthia Diaz (CPOFPCM, Argentina)

 For more information, get in touch with our inland navigation team.

Add your comment

All comments